Secure Data Wipe

On every computer we purchase we run speacialist software to delete the hard drive and then overwrite every part of the hard drive with data. So any files or documents you have are not only deleted from the hard drive, but also overwritten by another file making it impossible to recover.

We carry out this procedure to ensure the security of all our customers data and to make sure it is not accessible to anyone else once your computer or hard drive is sold on or recycled.

If you feel more comfortable doing the wipe yourself before sending the hard drive to us please give us a call and we’ll guide you through the steps needed to carry out the procedure.